Skip Navigation

Central Mich. PRSA @CMPRSA

Web Ascender

Website proudly sponsored by
Web Ascender

CMPRSA Chapter Leadeship

Below is the 2018 Central Michigan Public Relations Society of America (CMPRSA) Board of Directors and Committee Chairs:

President: Eric Dimoff
Lansing Regional Chamber of Commerce
Director, Marketing and Communications

President-Elect: Andew Belanger
State of Michigan
Statewide Digital Content Administrator

Past President: Phil Lewis
Michigan Office of Services to Aging
Public Affairs Specialist
Secretary: Greg Rokisky
Michigan Association of School Boards

Treasurer: Kirstyn Shiner
Jackson National Life Insurance Company
Corporate Social Responsibility Coordinator

Assistant Treasurer: Katherine Japinga
Michigan State Senate
Deputy Communications Director

Assembly Delegate: Anne Readett, APR
Office of Highway Safety Planning, Michigan Department of State Police
Communications Manager

Director At-Large: Katherine Japinga
Michigan State Senate
Deputy Communications Director

Director At-Large: Danielle Lenz
Edge Partnerships
Director of Public Relations and Social Media

Director At-Large: Greg Rokisky
Michigan Association of School Boards

Director At-Large: Jessica Tramontana
Martin Waymire
Account Executive

Director At-Large: Camara Lewis
Michigan Department of Corrections
Social Media Coordinator

Director At-Large: Christina Strong
Country Road Association of Michigan
Communications Specialist

Director At-Large: John Tramontana
Michigan Association of School Boards
Director of Communications, Public Relations and Marketing

Director At-Large: Dustin Earley
Country Road Association of Michigan
Engagement Specialist

Director At-Large: Kristine Richmond
M3 Group
Public Relations Specialist

Director At-Large: Ruthanne Sudderth
Michigan Health & Hospital Association
Vice President, Public Affairs

Contact a committee chair below to get involved!
For those considering accreditation in public relations (APR), CMPRSA has multiple resources to assist, guide and encourage you on your journey. 

Accreditation Chair:
Anne Readett, APR
Office of Highway Safety Planning, Michigan Department of State Police

Communications Committee
CMPRSA's Communications Committee promotes chapter activities and industry news to current and potential members via social media, newsletter and more. If social media is your jam, or you know MailChimp like the back of your hand, let us know! And if you've had some great ideas for better ways to reach you as members, we're all ears.

Communications Chair:
Christina Strong
Country Road Association of Michigan

East Central District 
PRSA East Central District (ECD) represents members in 17 PRSA chapters concentrated in Ohio, Michigan, Indiana, Western and Northwestern Pennsylvania, West Virginia and Kentucky. CMPRSA's ECD Chair works with PRSA ECD by facilitating chapter leadership development and communications with the district.

East Central District Chair:
Monica Ware
Association Management Solutions

Inclusion, Diversity, Ethics & Advocacy (IDEA) Committee
The CMPRSA IDEA Committee has been busy contacting National PRSA and our sister chapters for ideas about how to educate our members and the industry as a whole about diversity and ethics in our field. The IDEA COmmittee is CMPRSA's newest committee.

IDEA Committee Chair:
Camara Lewis
Michigan Department of Corrections

New Professionals Committee
CMPRSA New Professionals is the premier networking group for up-and-coming public relations professionals in the greater Lansing area. The group is for new professionals -- up to five years new to the field -- to network, hone public relations skills and transition into the public relations field with a group of familiar peers. Members of CMPRSA New Professionals don’t need to be CMPRSA members and most activities have little or no cost.

New Pros Vice-Chair:
Emily Mata
Martin Waymire

New Pros Vice-Chair:
Ally Caldwell
Gud Marketing

Nominations Committee
The CMPRSA Nominations Committee works to recruit and retain chapter leadership and committee chairs.

Nominations Chair:
Phil Lewis
Michigan Office of Services to Aging

The CMPRSA Membership Committee works to expand chapter membership.

Membership Chair:

PACE Awards Committee
The PACE Awards Committee plans the PACE Awards event. The PACE Awards are mid-Michigan's highest honor of public relations activities and are awarded annually to practitioners who—in the judgment of their national peers—have successfully addressed a contemporary issue with exemplary professional skill, creativity and resourcefulness.

PACE Awards Chair:
Ally Caldwell
Gud Marketing

PACE Awards Co-Chair:
Greg Rokisky
Michigan Association of School Boards

MSU PRSSA Advisors
Members of CMPRSA support undergraduate and graduate students pursuing careers in the public relations industry. CMPRSA supports students in the following ways:

-Recognizing an Annual Student Practitioner of the Year. The Student Practitioner of the Year Award recognizes an outstanding student emerging in the field of public relations. 

-The George Brown Memorial Scholarship is awarded annually to a member of the Michigan State University Public Relations Student Society of America. Learn more by contacting our CMPRSA MSU PRSSA Advisors.

MSU PRSSA Advisors:
(2018) Jessica Tramontana 
Martin Waymire

(2019) TBD

Faculty Advisor: John Besley
Michigan State University

Programming Committee
CMPRSA's Programming Committee plans and carries out professional development and training opportunities for the chapter. This includes luncheons, member only Lunch 'N' Learn events, a half day annual professional development workshop and the annual membership meeting. If you have a knack for event planning or interesting program ideas CMPRSA's Programming Committee may be for you! From event logistics and securing speakers, to brainstorming innovative events, programming is a great opportunity to flex your event skills and network with chapter members! 

Programming Chair:
Laura Hall
Michigan Health & Hospital Association

Sponsorship Committee
Do you like making sales or marketing pitches? CMPRSA is looking for out-going, well connected individuals to be part of our sponsorship and community engagement team. We are looking for members interested in helping build strategic partnerships for the chapter, obtain event sponsorship's, work with the Programming Committee, the PACE Committee and more.

Sponsorship Chair: 
Angela Minicuci
Michigan Department of Health and Human Services