Skip Navigation

Central Mich. PRSA @CMPRSA

Web Ascender

Website proudly sponsored by
Web Ascender

Student Practitioner of the Year Award

Every year the CMPRSA Awards a outstanding student practitioner from among the MSU PRSSA ranks with the Student Practitioner of the Year Award. The selected student is honored in April at the annual PACE Awards Program and at the Department of Advertising Awards Luncheon.

Students are encouraged to nominate their peers for the outstanding practitioner award. CMPRSA feels PRSSA members are most aware of each other's accomplishments and can offer the best insight for the selection committee as to who is worthy of this award.

Nominations are due by 5 p.m. on Friday, March 2, 2018. Send your nomination form to Ally Caldwell at

Past Recipients

  • 2017 Samantha VanHoef

  • 2016 Erica Tackett

  • 2015 Alyssa Sturm

  • 2014 Matthew Franks

  • 2013 Jeannette Conklin

  • 2012 Kristen Selasky

  • 2011 Naomi Burton

  • 2010 Julia Wendzinski

  • 2009 Jenni Lewis

  • 2008 Nick Lucido

  • 2007 Britney Maurer